Trojan Beat

Brought to you by The Messenger

Troy unveils dates for 2013 football schedule

Leave a comment

Troy’s 2013 football schedule has been finalized. The Trojans will play five home games including two weekday contests on national television.

Troy will play four weekday games altogether – two to be played on Thursdays, two on Fridays.

UAB, Savannah State, South Alabama, Louisiana-Monroe and Texas State will all visit Troy in 2013.

The Trojans have a tough non-conference road slate as well. Mississippi State, Duke and Ole Miss will all welcome Troy in the coming season.

The Trojans are 1-2 all-time versus Mississippi State but have never played Duke and Ole Miss. Savannah State won just one game a year ago as a FCS member.

Troy will face seven teams that played in a bowl game in 2012.

2013 Troy Football Schedule

Sat, Aug. 31 vs UAB
Sat, Sept. 7 vs Savannah State
Thurs, Sept. 12 at Arkansas State (ESPNU)
Sat, Sept. 21 at Mississippi State
Sat, Sept. 28 at Duke
Sat, Oct 5 vs South Alabama
Sat, Oct. 12 at Georgia State
Sat, Oct. 26 at Western Kentucky
Thurs, Oct. 31 vs ULM (ESPNU)
Fri, Nov. 7 at ULL (ESPNU)
Sat, Nov. 16 at Ole Miss
Fri, Nov. 29 vs Texas State

Author: Wes Johnson

Sports Editor - The (Troy) Messenger Troy, Alabama Covering Troy University athletics

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s